About Us

Welcome to Pillars Preparatory Academy
Welcome Letter from the Principal

Dear Parents

On behalf of the staff at Pillars Preparatory Academy, I am happy to welcome you to the 2018-189 school year! We are looking forward to a productive partnership with you to ensure our children can achieve their highest potential. We recognize that to be successful in school, our children need support from both the home and school. We know a strong partnership with you will make a significant difference in your child’s education. As partners, we share the responsibility for our children’s success and want you to know that we will do our very best to carry out our responsibilities. We ask that you guide and support your child’s learning by ensuring that he/she:

  1. Attends school daily and arrives on time, ready for the day’s learning experience
  2. Completes all homework assignments given by teachers
  3. Reads daily to develop a love for reading and to improve literacy skills
  4. Shares school experiences with you so that you are aware of his/her school life
  5. Informs you if he/she needs additional support in any area or subject
  6. Knows that you expect him/her to succeed in school and go on to college

Please consider joining our school volunteer program as our students can greatly benefit from your involvement and contributions to the school’s program and its operations. We seek volunteers to help us with the following activities:

  1. PTO
  2. Teacher-led instructional support, usually in the classroom
  3. Mystery Readers for the children during class
  4. School-wide events
  5. Student recognition events
  6. Outreach and recruitment of parent and community volunteers

If you have any questions about the rules and expectations, please feel free to contact me or to discuss them with your child’s teacher. It is very important that you and your child are fully informed regarding standards related to appropriate behavior for a safe and productive school year. Please feel free to review the Pillars Preparatory Academy Parent Handbook. Our wonderful staff and I feel privileged to be a part of this school Community. We thank you for your support and look forward to meeting all of you.

Sincerely,

Walaa Elbanna
School Principal

Staff Directory

Meet Our Staff

A

Ms. Lama Abou-Naja
Quran Teacher
lama.abounaja@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Rehab Abouseada
Art Teacher
rehab.abouseada@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Mohgia Alaudi
Islamic Studies Teacher
mohgia.alaudi@pillarsprep.com

Mr. Khaled Amer
Quran Teacher
khaled.amer@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Alis Aziz
Guidance Counselor
alia.aziz@pillarsprep.com

C

Ms. Abir Catovic
Vice Principal
Abir.Catovic@pillarsprep.com

E

Ms. Yousra Elahmadawy
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
yousra.elahmadawy@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Walaa Elbanna
School Director
walaa.elbanna@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Marwa Elbayar
First Grade Assistant Teacher
m.elbayar79@gmail.com

Ms. Israa Elhalim
Science Teacher
israa.elhalim@pillarsprep.com

F

Ms. Aisha Farahat
Arabic Teacher
aisha.farahat@pillarsprep.com

H

Ms. Hassna Haberchid
Pre-School Assistant Teacher
marouane100712@gmail.com

Ms. Safia Haddam
MS/HS Math Teacher
safia.haddam@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Shadia Hassan
Nursery Teacher
shaissan@gmail.com

Ms. Charlette Howell-Bey
School Bus Driver
Charlettebey26@gmail.com

I

Ms. Nora Ibrahim
Kindergarten Teacher
nora.ibrahim@pillarsprep.com

J

Ms. Farheen Jawed
Basic Skills Teacher
Farheen.jawed@pillarsprep.com

K

Ms. Marwa Khalifa
Fifth Grade Teacher
marwa.khalifa@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Najla Khass
Physical Education/Health
Najla.Khass@pillarsprep.com

M

Ms. Rhonda Moustafa
MS/HS English/Social Studies
rhonda.moustafa@pillarsprep.com

O

Ms. Radwa Omar
Second Grade Teacher
radwa.omar@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Susan Osman
Fourth Grade Teacher
susan.osman@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Eman (Karen) Osman (Suleski)
MS/HS Social Studies/English
Eman.osman@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Fatima Ouchatou
Nursery Teacher
Fatimaouchatou@yahoo.com

Ms. Shireen Owda
Pre-School Teacher
Shireen.Owda@pillarsprep.com

R

Ms. Mahwish Razi
Office Administrator
mahwish.razi@aol.com

S

Ms. Eman SalahEldin
Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
eman.eldin@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Nancy Salem
Third Grade Teacher
nancy.salem@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Mamdouh Selim
Quran Teacher
mamdouh.selim@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Dina Shaloh
Office Administrator
dshaloh@hotmail.com

Ms. Duraien Siddiqui
First Grade Teacher
duraien.siddiqui@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Sameena Syed
Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
ssyed124@gmail.com

U

Ms. Donna Uszal
School Nurse
heveni@aol.com

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 34 Charles Street, South River, NJ 08882

Telephone: (732) 390-4200

Fax: (732) 613-1562

Email: admin@pillarsprep.com

© Copyright 2018 Pillars Preparatory Academy. All Rights Reserved.