About Us

Welcome to Pillars Preparatory Academy
Welcome Letter from the Principal

Dear Parents

On behalf of the staff at Pillars Preparatory Academy, I am happy to welcome you to the 2019-20 school year! We are looking forward to a productive partnership with you to ensure our children can achieve their highest potential. We recognize that to be successful in school, our children need support from both the home and school. We know a strong partnership with you will make a significant difference in your child’s education. As partners, we share the responsibility for our children’s success and want you to know that we will do our very best to carry out our responsibilities. We ask that you guide and support your child’s learning by ensuring that he/she:

  1. Attends school daily and arrives on time, ready for the day’s learning experience
  2. Completes all homework assignments given by teachers
  3. Reads daily to develop a love for reading and to improve literacy skills
  4. Shares school experiences with you so that you are aware of his/her school life
  5. Informs you if he/she needs additional support in any area or subject
  6. Knows that you expect him/her to succeed in school and go on to college

Please consider joining our school volunteer program as our students can greatly benefit from your involvement and contributions to the school’s program and its operations. We seek volunteers to help us with the following activities:

  1. PTO
  2. Teacher-led instructional support, usually in the classroom
  3. Mystery Readers for the children during class
  4. School-wide events
  5. Student recognition events
  6. Outreach and recruitment of parent and community volunteers

If you have any questions about the rules and expectations, please feel free to contact me or to discuss them with your child’s teacher. It is very important that you and your child are fully informed regarding standards related to appropriate behavior for a safe and productive school year. Please feel free to review the Pillars Preparatory Academy Parent Handbook. Our wonderful staff and I feel privileged to be a part of this school Community. We thank you for your support and look forward to meeting all of you.

Sincerely,

Abir Catovic
School Principal

Staff Directory

Meet Our Staff

A

Ms. Candy Aboelnour
STEAM Teacher
candy.aboelnour@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Lama Abou-Naja
Quran Teacher
lama.abounaja@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Rehab Abouseada
Art Teacher
rehab.abouseada@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Mohgia Alaudi
Islamic Studies Teacher
mohgia.alaudi@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Nargas Anjum
First Grade Co-Teacher
nargas.anjum@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Sherouk Antr
Second Grade Teacher
sherouk.antr@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Alia Aziz
Guidance Counselor
alia.aziz@pillarsprep.com

B

Ms. Nevine Badran
Arabic Teacher
nevine.badran@pillarsprep.com

C

Ms. Abir Catovic
Principal
abir.catovic@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Sarah Catovic
First Grade Teacher
sarah.catovic@pillarsprep.com

E

Ms. Noha El Seddawy
Third Grade Co-Teacher
noha.elseddawy@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Yousra Elahmadawy
Pre-Kindergarten Teacher
yousra.elahmadawy@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Dalia Elbamby
Quran & Islamic Studies
dalia.elbamby@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Walaa Elbanna
School Director
walaa.elbanna@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Marwa Elbayar
Office Administrator
admin@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Robyn Elkholy
Fifth Grade Teacher
robyn.elkholy@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Yasmeen Elsamra
Technology & MS/HS Math
yasmeen.elsamra@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Nermin Elshal
Pre-School Co-Teacher
nermin.elshal@pillarsprep.com

F

Ms. Aisha Farahat
Arabic Teacher
aisha.farahat@pillarsprep.com

H

Ms. Safia Haddam
MS/HS Math Teacher
safia.haddam@pillarsprep.com

Mr. Younes Haddouche
Marketing / Business Development
younes.haddouche@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Shadia Hassan
Nursery Teacher
shadia.hassan@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Charlette Howell-Bey
School Bus Driver
admin@pillarsprep.com

I
Ms. Nora Ibrahim
Kindergarten Teacher
nora.ibrahim@pillarsprep.com
J

Ms. Yasmin Jameer
Third Grade Teacher
yasmin.jameer@pillarsprep.com

M

Ms. Asmaa Mahmoud
Nursery Teacher
asmaa.mahmoud@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Rhonda Moustafa
MS/HS English/Social Studies Teacher
rhonda.moustafa@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Eram Mumtaz
Islamic Studies Teacher
eram.mumtaz@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Dzemilje Musa
Elementary Quran & Islamic Studies Teacher
dzemilje.musa@pillarsprep.com

O

Ms. Eman Osman
MS/HS Social Studies/English Teacher
eman.osman@pillarsprep.com 

Ms. Susan Osman
Fourth Grade Teacher
susan.osman@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Fatima Ouchatou
Nursery Teacher
fatima.ouchatou@pillarsprep.com

R

Ms. Mominah Raja
Pre-School Teacher
mominah.raja@pillarsprep.com

S

Mr. Elsayed Saad
Science Teacher
elsayed.saad@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Eman SalahEldin
Kindergarten Co-Teacher
eman.eldin@pillarsprep.com

Mr. Cristhian Salazar
Physical Education / Health Teacher
cristhian.salazar@pillarsprep.com

Mr. Mamdouh Selim
Quran Teacher
mamdouh.selim@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Noran Sharaf
Office Administrator
billing@pillarsprep.com

Ms. Sameena Syed
Pre-Kindergarten Co-Teacher
sameena.syed@pillarsprep.com

U
Ms. Donna Uszal
School Nurse
admin@pillarsprep.com
Z

Ms. Nisma Zakria
First Grade Teacher
nisma.zakria@pillarsprep.com

Students

After School programs

Faculty

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: 34 Charles Street, South River, NJ 08882

Telephone: (732) 390-4200

Fax: (732) 613-1562

Email: admin@pillarsprep.com